home-image

Welcome

Wool Pre-school is a community based pre-school welcoming families from the village of Wool and surrounding hamlets. The Pre-school is a registered provider with Ofsted in-addition, the pre-school is a registered charity, managed by an enthusiastic voluntary committee of parents whose children are attending the pre-school.

Wool Pre-school is a member of the Pre-School Learning Alliance that supports the pre-school with current thinking and good practice in early years.

We welcome all families into the pre-school to nurture and care for your child, whilst they play, learn, have fun and develop friendships. We have excellent links with both primary schools in Wool and support all children with this important transition.

The Pre-school is registered for children aged 2 years until 5 years and for a maximum of 26 children during any session.

According to Ofsted, Wool Pre-school…

“Staff provide a safe and welcoming environment where children settle quickly. Children build good relationships with staff and one another. They learn to respect others feelings and manage their own emotions well. ”

“Staff provide a broad range of activities. Children learn through play and exploration, and learn through routines that help prepare them well for school”.

“Children make good progress. Management and staff monitor children’s development well, which helps them to identify and address gaps in children’s learning. Staff establish effective partnerships with parents and other professionals.”

More from Ofsted

Dates for the forthcoming Academic Year 2016/2017

Autumn Term 2016

Monday, 5 September to Friday, 16 December

Half-term Monday, 24 October to Friday, 28 October inclusive

Spring Term 2017

Thursday, 5 January to Wednesday, 5 April

Half-term Monday, 13 February to Friday, 17 February inclusive

Summer Term 2017

Monday, 24 April to Friday 21 July*

Half-term Monday, 29 May to Friday, 2 June inclusive

Staff Training Days & Bank Holidays

Friday 28 2016, Monday 13 February 2017

Monday 1 May Day Bank Holiday, Friday, 2 June 2017

* School closes at 12.30pm after lunch